Natsunagu! – 01 – English Subs + ED Lyrics


So I decided to do some charity work for the local Kumamoto government seeing how they spent all this money commissioning an anime and all.
Maybe someone who sees this might go to Kumamoto someday and buy a souvenir, who knows?

Nyaa: Torrent

So these are actually a thing…

And you can read all about them here on this single English page of their site!

I’m guessing the anime is referring to this store they have at Kumamoto Station

Apparently they’re donuts with raw cane sugar? Might taste pretty good now that I think about it actually.

I couldn’t easily find any lyrics for this song online, so I just did my best to transcribe it by ear.
I have no idea if I just heard everything completely wrong, but trust me the lyrics make no connecting sense in Japanese either.


English:

Shaking off the thick night
Wishing under the moonlight
We saw, the answer that day
Beyond this night, will there be a wave
Come, hold my hand, let’s fasten the bonds
Cry, laugh, what’s waiting for us there
Unraveled the heart


Japanese:

深いの夜
振り切って
月明かりの下願いを
僕らが見てきた
あの日の答えは
この夜の先に
波があるのかな
さあ、手をつないで
絆繋いで行こう
泣いて笑って
そこに待ってるのは
心ほどいた

Author: Jaon

In the aftermath of the second Lulugate scandal and the subsequent restructuring under the current president as part of his plea deal with the SEC, now works as VP of internal stagnation and shitpost acquisition.

Leave a comment