Kimi to, Nami ni Noretara – Ride Your Wave – English Subs [Yamenaideoneesama]

Torrent: Nyaa

Well, this took much longer than I thought. It’s not polished at all, and I’ve already found typos and stuff but I’m too lazy to re-render the whole thing again.
Only tested on MPC, so if it’s not working on another player, try with that.

I feel like I should write an actual blog post about all the stupid things I had to deal with or look up while working on this, but for now I just want to release it.

Doing a whole movie alone is pretty tiring. I forgot to even put in any sort of credits in the sub file! Either way, all the roles were filled by me, so I guess it doesn’t really matter.

The source I used to render this was from the Ohys-Raws BD release, but I actually timed and worked with an earlier Amazon video rip here. I had to offset the subs with the new file by 500ms, but I never checked too closely so it still might be a bit off.
Also I’m no pro at rendering video, so I somehow managed to re-render that 7GB 1080P FLAC release into a file just under 2GB… I highly doubt that’s a good thing, but oh well.

Anyways, this movie was a pretty fun watch, so I hope ya’ll enjoy it!

Edit: v2 is out, and the torrent link has been updated

(Ported from original at Oniichanyamete)

Author: Jaon

In the aftermath of the second Lulugate scandal and the subsequent restructuring under the current president as part of his plea deal with the SEC, now works as VP of internal stagnation and shitpost acquisition.

Leave a comment